Tags

, , , , ,

Today We were out in the front yard raking leaves. While standing back to admire my new home I thought wow,this has got to be the most boring front door I have ever seen. Looking around at the other neighbours, I was quit surprised to find some color at their doors and black seem to be the popular choice. hmmmm, what color should I use? I started to look through my color fan deck and then it occurred to me; what do I want to portray at first view when approaching my door. I found a cool article on the color of front doors and what they signify.

http://www.examiner.com/article/what-the-color-of-your-front-door-says-about-you

**Did you know that in Scottland Homeowners paint their front doors red to signify their Mortgages being paidoff? cool.

**A recent study found that people who live behind a red door are the happiest. Could it be because their mortgage is paid off? lol

**In Feng Shui, a red front door means “welcome.” The front door is known as the “Mouth of Chi” where energy enters. If you follow Feng Shui, painting your front door red would create welcoming energy.

Here are my top picks.     Any favorites?     what color is your front door?

