Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Oil on canvasSentimento

Oil on canvas
Sentimento

At times when I am overcome with emotion I turn to music as comfort. Sometimes that comfort serves as a jolt of inspiration and I translate those ever-changing thoughts onto canvas. ‘Sentimento’ was just that. Like a turn of winds I found myself wrapped up in feelings of sadness with a bittersweet note enveloped with love and peace.  The artist is the very talented Cesaria Evora. If you haven’t had a change to listen to her, I invite you to have a listen. I can only describe her music as not only beautiful but so full of emotion. I love her music and find myself lost in her melodies. Oddly enough, It isn’t English, yet I can’t help loving the music and the wonderful calmness in her voice. I tilted my piece after her song, as a tribute to her. She continues to inspire me even after she has passed, her music will forever be treasured. Forever a favorite.

Performance of Sentimento in Moscow …http://youtu.be/bxoLHHj2xyQ

Loading…

via Cesaria Evora, “Sentimento” – YouTube.

